Lac-Saint-Joseph Sigma 18 200 Nikon Review

sigma 18-250mm macro vs nikon 18-200 VR2 Nikon cameras

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 Art Lens Review Thom Hogan

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Nikon 18-200 vs 28-300 vs 18-300 Ken Rockwell. 25/9/2007В В· Of all the large focal length range lenses that we tested (Sigma 18-125, Nikkor 18-135, Tamron 18-200) the Nikkor 18-200 mm had the best results. Despite a few flaws, which are hard to avoid with such a complicated construction, their level is not significant (maybe except the vignetting and distortion for 18 mm)., Intro. Earlier this fall, Sigma introduced us to the versatile new 18-300mm f/3.5-6.3 DC MACRO (OS) HSM Contemporary lens for APS-C-format shooters. The company currently offers five unique versions, for Canon EF, Nikon F, Pentax K, Sony A, and Sigma SA mount cameras..

Sigma 18 250 vs Nikon 18 200 vs Nikon 70 300 vs Nikon 55

Nikon 18-200 vs Tamron 18-250 vs Sigma 18-200 Nikon SLR. 31/7/2009В В· I have owed both the Nikon 18-200 VR, and the Sigma 18-200 OS. Nikon lens was used on D40, Both camera and lens were stolen, so I got a D90 and the Sigma 18-200 OS. I am close to a novice but here is my feedback. Sigma has lens lock, Nikon does not, so Nikon extends when your walking. Can lead to banging lens as you bump into something., The Sigma, even the good copy felt like too much of a compromise even compared with lower end glass (with less range of course). I have not been able to fully evaluate the Canon 18-200 lens but I can say it is much shaper and easily as sharp as the kit lens. I felt better counting on it for an all in one leaving the other lenses at home..

The Sigma 18-300mm f/3.5-6.3 DC MACRO (OS) HSM

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Flickr Discussing ** Sigma 18-250 HSM OS and Nikon 18-200. The Sigma 18-250 mm OS Macro has come on the market in mid-2012. The Sigma 18-250 mm OS Macro differs from its Sigma 18-250mm predecessor in terms of optical design (16 elements in 13 groups instead of 18 elements in 14 groups), the application of a faster (HSM) AF motor and a lighter weight (470 grams instead of 630)., 14/5/2014В В· This is Sigma's latest 18-200mm superzoom lens, in their new 'Contemporary' lineup. I don't normally love superzoom lenses, but this one has received some attention on the internet for being.

Nikon 18-200 vs Tamron 18-250 vs Sigma 18-200 Nikon SLR. The repetition of the long docks and the line of Terns caught my eye. Tech specs: Nikon D3100, Sigma 18-250mm, 250mm, 1/500s, f/11, ISO 200.I have recently gotten back into serious (no more point and shoot) photography after a 32 year +/- hiatus. Photography is still only a hobby for me., The repetition of the long docks and the line of Terns caught my eye. Tech specs: Nikon D3100, Sigma 18-250mm, 250mm, 1/500s, f/11, ISO 200.I have recently gotten back into serious (no more point and shoot) photography after a 32 year +/- hiatus. Photography is still only a hobby for me..

The Sigma 18-300mm f/3.5-6.3 DC MACRO (OS) HSM

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Sigma 18-200 mm f/3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM review LensTip.com. 23/1/2009В В· The Sigma 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM is the latest in the company's long line of superzooms, which stretches back to the early 1990s and a series of 28-200mm (and later 28-300mm) lenses for 35mm SLRs. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sigma_18%E2%80%9350mm_f/2.8_EX_DC_Macro_lens 5/6/2007В В· I had initially looked at selling the 15-30 and getting something like the Sigma 18-50 f2.8 or the Tamron equivalent (from what I have seen they are both better than the Nikon lens). But now I am thinking about the 18-200 VR. Would it be at least as good as my current 15-30 and 28-105 lenses?.

sigma 18 200 nikon review


sigma 18 200 nikon review

Review By Richard Camera Reviews by Richard Wong. Facebook YouTube Instagram Website. Search for: Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC (Model B018) Review. Posted on January 2, 2016 June 12, 2017 Author Richard Leave a comment. Nikon DSLR Lens Reviews Tags 18-200, b018, photobyrichard, review, reviewbyrichard, Review By Richard Camera Reviews by Richard Wong. Facebook YouTube Instagram Website. Search for: Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di II VC (Model B018) Review. Posted on January 2, 2016 June 12, 2017 Author Richard Leave a comment. Nikon DSLR Lens Reviews Tags 18-200, b018, photobyrichard, review, reviewbyrichard,

Sigma 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 DC OS MACRO HSM Review

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Nikon 18-200 vs 28-300 vs 18-300 Ken Rockwell. 5/6/2007В В· I had initially looked at selling the 15-30 and getting something like the Sigma 18-50 f2.8 or the Tamron equivalent (from what I have seen they are both better than the Nikon lens). But now I am thinking about the 18-200 VR. Would it be at least as good as my current 15-30 and 28-105 lenses?, 28/1/2019В В· Sigma 18-200 Performs Well. I received the newly released "Sigma 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM" lens a couple of days ago and my initial tests have been quite impressive! I have only had a chance to do a quick direct comparison of the Sigma 18-200mm lens to the "Canon ef-s 55-250mm f/4-5.6 is ii" lens that came with my Canon SL1 DSLR..

Re Sigma 18-200 OS better than Nikon 18-200 VR? Nikon

Sigma 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM Lens for Nikon Amazon. Sigma 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 DC Macro OS HSM Verdict Overall, this lens is a great choice for those wishing to travel light. It delivers sharp, contrasty images throughout the zoom range and costs, See Nikon 18-200 vs. 28-300 vs. 18-300 for details. Nikon 18-200 VR DX, 28-300 VR and 18-300 VR DX. bigger. Nikon 18-200mm VR II on left, original Nikon 18-200mm VR on right. enlarge. RECOMMENDATIONS. It's fun, sharp and practical. It's enabled me to create more great photos than I ever thought possible. What more can I say?.

Sigma 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 DC OS MACRO HSM Review. The new 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 DC Macro OS HSM is an update of the earlier 18-250mm F3.5-6.3 DC Macro OS HSM lens, adding macro capability with a 1:2.9 magnification ratio (about 1/3 life size) as well as reducing the physical size and weight of the lens. 6/11/2007В В· FYI, the Nikon 18-200 is now down to ВЈ450 at Warehouse Express - definitely the low side of "around ВЈ500"! I love my 18-200 - it's a really versatile lens which covers pretty much all of my needs, except low-light indoor stuff where I use the Sigma 30mm 1.4 and Nikon 50mm 1.8. (though I would like to add the Sigma 10-20mm soon).

Nikon 18-300mm VR Review Photography Life

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Nikon 18-200 vs. Sigma 18-200 comparison Nikon SLR Lens. 5/6/2007 · I had initially looked at selling the 15-30 and getting something like the Sigma 18-50 f2.8 or the Tamron equivalent (from what I have seen they are both better than the Nikon lens). But now I am thinking about the 18-200 VR. Would it be at least as good as my current 15-30 and 28-105 lenses?, 28/4/2016 · Sigma sells the 18-300mm for Canon, Nikon, Pentax, Sigma, and Sony SLRs. The Pentax and Sony versions omit image stabilization, as that is handled in-body in ….

Flickr Discussing Sigma 18-250 vs. Nikon 18-200. 11/1/2008 · The newly released Sigma 18-250, being a third party lens, sells for about $150 less than the much more established Nikon 18-200 VR (the current street price is $529). So, in addition to all its other positive attributes, it’s also a good value. Originally posted at 1:08AM, 25 July 2009 PST, 25/1/2012 · Compared to its rivals, the Sigma shouldn’t be ashamed of anything. It is definitely better than the Canon 18-200 mm IS. The Nikkor 18-200 mm VR represents more or less the same quality of optics; it is faster but also more expensive..

Sigma 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 DC OS HSM Lens for Nikon Amazon

sigma 18 200 nikon review

Nikon 18-300 mm VR Lens Review Camera Debate. 6/7/2016В В· - The Sigma 18-300mm 3.5-6.3 DC HSM OS Macro is another impressive addition to the Sigma Global Vision Contemporary line. With a 16.6x zoom ratio covering focal lengths from wide to telephoto https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nikon_D70s Let's compare the sharpness of Nikon's recent super-zooms: the 18-200 DX VR, 28-300 VR and the newest Nikon 18-300 DX VR. Only the 28-300 VR is able to cover FX or 35mm, while all these lenses cover DX. Nikon's only other super-zoom was the manual-focus 35-200mm AI-s of 1985-2005, which wasn't very good optically, so I won't bother comparing it.

sigma 18 200 nikon review


sigma 18 200 nikon review

5/4/2013В В· Did a search on Sigma 18-250mm f/3.5-6.3 DC Macro OS HSM, there are few reviews done but didn't find any hardcore review or field photos or anybody using that. I am also leaning towards Nikon 18-200 VR2 lens or Nikon 70-300mm telephoto FX lens. Nikon 18-200mm is expensive, whereas 70-300 is of same price as Sigma 18-250mm Macro. 19/12/2019В В· It mentioned the Sigma's sweet spots are at the wide and tele ends, while Nikon has them in the 24-50mm range. The Sigma was tested with a Canon which has a 1.6 crop factor. With Nikon's crop factor of 1.5, I imagine Sigma's edge performance will go down even further.

View all posts in Lac-Saint-Joseph category